## ALUMNAE ASSOCIATION OF MOUNT HOLYOKE COLLEGE

## LOYALTY AWARD 2020

PRESENTED TO





DIANE MAYER MURPHY, CLASS OF 1970, the Alumnae Association of Mount Holyoke College is pleased to honor you with the Loyalty Award. This award is presented to an alumna who has demonstrated exceptional loyalty to the Alumnae Association and/or College through her consistent effort and active involvement over an extended period of time in at least one area of service. Volunteer effort may be on behalf of classes, clubs, global regions, groups, the Association or the College.

Diane, your longevity of service to the class of 1970 has demonstrated your commitment, persistence and loyalty, coupled with a willingness to take on various leadership responsibilities.

For nearly twenty-five years you have served as class co-scribe, always encouraging classmates to contribute updates and producing an informative class notes column. Over the years you have also served the class in a variety of roles, including president, vice president and class agent. You have served the Alumnae Association as a member of the Nominating Committee and are an active member of the Mount Holyoke Club of Washington, D.C, where you are a former club president.

Your classmates describe you as a diligent and reliable contributor to every effort you are involved with. Your commitment to Mount Holyoke is evident in your attendance at several reunions and conferences. You have also attended numerous events in Washington, D.C., including gatherings for Victoria Schuck interns.

DIANE, for your exceptional loyalty, the Alumnae Association is honored to present you with the Loyalty Award on this, your fiftieth, reunion.

MARIA Z. MOSSAIDES '73
PRESIDENT

ALUMNAE ASSOCIATION OF MOUNT HOLYOKE COLLEGE

NANCY BELLOWS PEREZ '76 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

ALUMNAE ASSOCIATION OF MOUNT HOLYOKE COLLEGE