Menu

Mountain Day Reunions

Mountain Day Reunions were started in 2011 by a few very homesick golden sphinxes following their graduation and led by Meredith Nelson ’11. The way it works is simple: When the bells toll on Mountain Day the reunions begin! Events will be held at all locations on the map below at 6:37 p.m. (18:37) local time unless otherwise indicated by the host. Be sure to connect with the host, let them know you’re joining and share the event with friends.

In 2018, Mount Holyoke alumnae held Mountain Day Reunions in 123 cities and towns around the globe in honor of the College tradition that dates back to 1838. From Massachusetts to Sri Lanka, alums jumped into action after the bells were rung.

Find a 2019 Mountain Day Reunion near you!

You can zoom in and out on the map by clicking the plus (+) and minus (-) signs in the bottom right hand corner of the map or by pinching on a mobile device.

TitleAddressDescription
Annabelle's Natural Ice Cream 49 Ceres St, Portsmouth, NH 03801 Lois Graham '82 / (603) 686-2725 / lgraham@exeter.edu
Bedford Farms Ice Cream 18 North Rd, Bedford, MA 01730 Donna Albino '83 / (339) 788-8530 / dalbino83@yahoo.com
Blue Spoon Microcreamery 140 E Franklin St, Chapel Hill, NC 27517 United States Shara Evans '08 / (248) 224-2389 / sharamevans@gmail.com
Churn Soft Serve & Coffee 1501 Hertel Ave, Buffalo, NY 14216 Lori Hébert '98 / (141) 526-4298 / lorigolively@gmail.com
Graeter's Ice Cream 1534 W Lane Ave, Columbus, OH 43221 Joan Stack '74 / joanstack@gmail.com
Newport Creamery 296 County Rd, Barrington, RI 02806 Kristen Materne '87 / (401) 245-7277 / kmaterne@cox.net
NOSH Cafe and Eatery 424 E Locust St, Des Moines, IA 50309 Sarah Hunter '08 / sghunter08@gmail.com
Revival Ice Cream 463 Alvarado St, Monterey, CA 93940 Patricia Walchessen '16 / (630) 203-7104 / (630) 203-7104
Rich Farm Ice Cream Brookfield 7 Station Rd d1, Brookfield, CT 06804 Christine Morris '96 / (203) 297-3391 / cmorris1200@sbcglobal.net
Sparky's Homemade Ice Cream S 9th St, Columbia, MO 65201 Linda Keown '71 / (573) 228-9269 / lkeown2306@aol.com
Sunni Sky's Homemade Ice Cream 8617 NC-55, Angier, NC 27501 Julie Coraccio '91 / (919) 559-3925 / julie@reawakenyourbrilliance.com
Sunny Daes 808 Post Rd, Fairfield, CT 06824 Ellen Landowne '56 / (203) 227-2231 / elandowne@cs.com
Sweet Frog 13 S Main St, West Hartford, CT 06107 Carolyn Dorais ’68 / (860) 707-4963 / cedorais@comcast.net / The Mount Holyoke Club of Hartford
The Chocolate Moose 405 S Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47401 Vic Streiff '90 / (812) 391-3160 / vicstreiff@gmail.com
The Gelato Fiasco Old Port 425 Fore St, Portland, ME 04101 Jennifer Meserve '92 / (207) 450-8982 / jenmeserve1970@gmail.com

Host a 2019 Mountain Day Alumnae Reunion:

  1. Select your ice cream location.
  2. Submit the details to us. (Please make sure that your event has not already been added by someone else.)
  3. Watch your event appear on the event map (within two business days). 

Once Mountain Day is announced, we will be unable to guarantee that additions and changes will be made to the Mountain Day Reunions map, so please send in your details early!

Send Us Your Pictures:

After you’ve caught up with friends and enjoyed a cone or a cup, send us photos of your alumnae reunions — we love to see your gatherings, large and small! We will share photos here in a slideshow and on our social media channels.

Have Questions?

Email us.