Featured Speakers


[efsbuttongroup] [efsbuttongroupbutton type=”link” link=”https://alumnae.mtholyoke.edu/?p=24197″]Home[/efsbuttongroupbutton] [efsbuttongroupbutton type=”link” link=”https://alumnae.mtholyoke.edu/blog/eurosymp2015-registration/”]Registration[/efsbuttongroupbutton] [efsbuttongroupbutton type=”link” link=”https://alumnae.mtholyoke.edu/blog/eurosymp2015-program/”]Program[/efsbuttongroupbutton] [efsbuttongroupbutton type=”link” link=”https://alumnae.mtholyoke.edu/blog/eurosymp2015-featured-speakers/”]Featured Speakers[/efsbuttongroupbutton] [efsbuttongroupbutton type=”link” link=”https://alumnae.mtholyoke.edu/blog/eurosymp2015-accommodations/”]Accommodations[/efsbuttongroupbutton] [efsbuttongroupbutton type=”link” link=”https://alumnae.mtholyoke.edu/blog/eurosymp2015-travel/”]Travel[/efsbuttongroupbutton] [efsbuttongroupbutton type=”link” link=”https://alumnae.mtholyoke.edu/blog/map/#sthash.KY1wCZ0C.dpbs”]Map[/efsbuttongroupbutton] [efsbuttongroupbutton type=”link” link=”href=”https://alumnae.mtholyoke.edu/blog/organizers-2″]Organizers[/efsbuttongroupbutton] [/efsbuttongroup] The Saturday conference will be held at the Leuven University Library, and will focus on the evolution of the power of Europe and of the European Union and its influence on different areas of society and world developments. Confirmed speakers include:

Confirmed Speakers:

  • Elif Babül, assistant professor of anthropology, Mount Holyoke College
  • Michael Davis, professor of art, Mount Holyoke College
  • Claude de Renty du Granrut ’48, retired magistrate, former deputy mayor of Senlis and appointed member of the Committee of the Regions of the European Union
  • Vincent Ferraro, Ruth Lawson Professor of Politics, Mount Holyoke College
  • Amanda Klekowski von Koppenfels, lecturer in migration and politics, Brussels School of International Studies
  • Erica Lutes ’02, executive director, Fulbright Belgium
  • Burçak Inel Martenczuk ’93, former deputy director general at Federation of European Securities Exchanges
  • Natalie Sabanadze ’97, Georgian ambassador to Belgium/Luxembourg and head of the Georgian Mission to the European Union
  • Jamie Shea, deputy assistant secretary general for emergency security challenges at NATO
  • Jerome Sheridan, director of Brussels Center and adjunct professor of international relations, American University
  • Rebecca Vandenbroucke, Belgian politician and lawyer
  • Graham Wilkie, policy officer, education and culture at the European Commission

Special guests:

Additional high-profile speakers and panelists will be announced in the coming months.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *